Award-winning author Gail Eastwood brings you…

     Heart-warming stories you can’t put down!


Escape into early 19th century England, when the “Age of Elegance” ruled the ballrooms of the wealthy and Napoleon threatened the nations of Europe. Explore London and English country villages, meet characters you won’t forget, and share their challenges, enjoy some laughs, and fall in love along with them!

LATEST NEWS: The Magnificent Marquess has been revised and expanded –I’m excited about the new version! It’s coming out soon, so watch for it!!  Sad to add, Regency Masquerades, the limited-edition boxed set I was in with Brenda Hiatt and four more great Regency authors, is no longer available.

…heart-warming, intelligent, and wonderfully romantic” –Mary Balogh
…engaging characters, vividly painted, and a fresh plot, cleverly handled.” –Diane Farr
…touching romance you will not soon forget!” –April Kihlstrom

My “traditional” Regency stories lean towards the “Historical” subgenre in plot and tone, but despite strong attractions and sexual tension, they are “sweet” (no explicit sex). My characters dictate how far they will go, in their unique situations. I’m not fond of rules or policies –just of “historical believability” and what seems authentic for each story.  Will my new work be different? New characters, new situations –we’ll see! Click on “Upcoming” under the BOOKS link to get more info on the new stories.


Gail’s Booklist: Signet Regency Romances

Available as E-books from Penguin Intermix

Author’s Cut Editions Available as E-books and Trade Paperbacks

Expanded Editions Coming Soon in E-Book and Trade Paperback!

  • The Magnificent Marquess (1998)
  • The Rake’s Mistake (2002)